Horses loved and lost

In loving memory

 I thought of you with love today, but that is nothing new.
I thought about you yesterday, and days before that too.
I think of you in silence, I often speak your name.
All I have are memories and your picture in a frame
but I have you in my heart.
I will never stop loving you
For your hoof prints are running across my heart

 

Sometimes we just a place to remember, tell a life changing story, a place to release some of the sorrow for the horses that have captured our hearts, expanded our souls, brought our spirits to  a new level of life experiences and helped us to touch our hearts and souls to their  true  destinies.

This is a story of two  life long friends.

My life long friend, Terri Little with her horse Im a Cut-up Too.    Cut-up crossed the Rainbow Bridge this week.  She has had him since 1990.  The same year I bought my Sunny. They were both yearlings.   Our two horses grew-up together when they were just babies, just like Terri and I.   I will  miss him too, Terri.

Terri Little and Ima Cut-up Too

Here is Terri’s story.

Today I can honestly say was one of the very hardest days of my life… Daily Oats Horses loved and lost
I cried so hard and so deeply that I couldn’t catch my breath…
I had to send my friend and my heart song on his last ride without me in the saddle. For just a couple months short of 26 years he was my confidant and my strength when things got to where I wanted to just give up. He done everything ever asked of him both in the show ring and out always giving me the very best he had. I could put anyone on his back and know they were safe and I think just about everyone of my nieces and nephews made their first rides on him, even people who were afraid of horses enjoyed getting on him. There are several people I want to thank for making it possible for me to have such a wonderful creature as my all.
To my husband Thank you for such a wonderful gift and for always understanding just how much of my heart he holds.

To Lawrence Hiatt (Debi Hiatt) Thank you for being his breeder.
To Betty Hiatt Thank you for selling my boy to me.
And to Joey Jorgenson, Thank you from the bottom of my heart for believing me and in CutUp when we first came to you. You made a Champion of him while I laid in a hospital. From Halter to Reining he done it all and honestly seemed to enjoy every minute of it.

Cutup has never known another owner and for that I am truly blessed.

I also want to thank Dr. Kathy for making his journey quick and with out pain or fear. She was his vet since we moved back here from Ky. and she was the only one to help me send him on his way.

IMA CUT-UP TOO 4/14/1990 Final Ride 9/4/2015

Sire: Mighty Cutup
Dam: Shi Skippa Kitty


The loss is great to all those that love so deep.

Knot-a-Tail  often get letters and notes from our customers that tell about their great loss.

You can read some of their stories on Knot-a-Tail’s Memorial Page: Horses loved and lost.

For all the losses that horse lovers have endured and have shared with Knot-a-Tail on our memorial page,  Knot-A-Tail makes a $2.00 donation to our local horse rescue service here is Mesa.

 Your story will help save another horse’s  life. 

If you have a story to tell, send your pictures and story to roberta@knotatail.com

Published in: on September 12, 2015 at 2:26 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://dailyoats.wordpress.com/2015/09/12/horses-loved-and-lost/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

