Cowgirl ways

It is difficult to say what is impossible, for the dream of yesterday is the hope of today and the reality of tomorrow. So saddle-up and  make sure you take your “dream your own impossible” with you on every  ride.

No matter how difficult the challenge, when we spread our wings of faith and allow the winds of God’s spirit to lift us, no obstacle is too great to overcome.” – Roy Lessin

I am a Cowgirl, and I can fly without wings I just climb on my favorite steed and I close my eyes, for I know that it is within my horse’s heart, I have found the greatest love there has ever been.

Courage is doing what you’re afraid to do. There can be no courage unless you’re scared. – Be inspired with the beauty of the love of a horse and the greatness of your own heart.

Give a horse what he needs, and in return.. He will give you his heart.

Appreciate your mistakes for what they are: precious life lessons that can only be learned the hard way. It is the way every Cowgirl learns to ride.

I only wish I was a forgiving to myself as my horse and my dogs are to me.

Do you ever wonder, when you are out by the barn, how such a little bird can make such a beautiful song, like it they were singing just in the joy of seeing you? I am that  tiny bird with my own  big song!

The toughest part of getting to the top of the class, is making sure you at the arena’s gate, the same goes with every cowgirls  life.

Always remember this, you just might need it: You can’t run with the big dogs if you pee like a puppy.

The cowgirl way: Use a short rope, a sweet smile, and a hot brand Laugh loudly, Pray often, Feel deeply, Express fearlessly, Play hard, Work joyously, Commit totally, Touch tenderly, live consciously, Love a horse and Ride like you stole it

Published in: on June 12, 2011 at 1:21 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://dailyoats.wordpress.com/2011/06/12/cowgirl-ways/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

