Pony Secrets

My favorite saying:  “You do not have to overcome fear: you just need something more important.”  I believe that to be the horse.

You gain strength, courage, and confidence by every experience in which you really stop to look fear in the face.

You must do the thing which you think you cannot do.

What is it that you can not do?  How long have you held that fear in your heart?  How many evenings have you spent in the barn with tears in your eyes, telling the one that would always keep your secret?
I too have told those secrets only to my four legged friends.
You might not believe this, but mine is getting to close to people and I have endless conversations with my horse.: sometimes with tears.
The horse never tells, just understands.

But here is the thing, any fear keeps us away for love. I keeps us separated from who we really are.
I think I will find a human to spend part of the day with today. What do I have to lose and just maybe, I will find a new soul to connect to.  An Idea to share, a love to find, a fellow horse nut to share stories with and perhaps a deep, life long horse lovers connection.

Now,  tell me What’s yours secret fear?   Today, be inspired and tell your fear, face it down and stomp on it.

Love your daily oats Roberta
For today, Whinny with as much Bliss as you can release from your heart. That’s it, let it go, deep from within your soul. No matter what is going on with your life, a few moments connect to your horse and your day will change.

Ready to change your life and really start “Livin “ the Whinny!

Greet the world like your horse greets you, as if there is no tomorrow.

Just be the WHINNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNY!!

Daily Oats: Livin for the whinny

Whinny’s
For even more wonderful whinny’, Visit us at Knot-A-Tail ……………………… Where the connection begins!

Visit us on Facebook this weekend to win one of our Horse show number clips.

Horse show Arena Number clip

Did you know that we give away prizes on Facebook? A LOT OF PRIZES!! Join the fun and celebrate the a horse lovers life enjoying the whinny.

Published in: on April 17, 2011 at 12:06 pm  Comments (1)  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://dailyoats.wordpress.com/2011/04/17/pony-secrets/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Hi Roberta – LOVE this post and I am going to share on FB with my Dreams Aloud friends – also on Club Stablewoman, where I am now the Monday admin. Anytime I have overcome my fear to do it anyway, I have felt such a rush of new confidence and self-esteem – making it easier to jump in next time! Thanks for the reminder ~


Leave a Reply

