Ground rules

THREE  SIMPLE RULES:

If you don’t go after what you want, you will never
have it.

If you don’t ask, the answer will always be no.

If you don’t step forward, you will always be in the same place.

PS: don’t live you life being ground-tied to all your old beliefs.  There is a perfect life waiting just for you.

Saddle-up all you horse lovers.  It’s  time to ride!

John Wayne: saddle-up
Whinny’s Roberta

It is your GRIT for your own life and your own dreams that will make it just livin’ or living beyond your wildest dreams.

From the Duke himself:

Courage is being scared to death but saddling up anyway.

Published in: on June 16, 2010 at 6:06 pm  Comments (2)  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://dailyoats.wordpress.com/2010/06/16/ground-rules/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Like this very much.

  2. I’ve tried to live “in the here and now” … and I am proud to say that I have no regrets. I’ve followed my heart and no matter what the results, I look back and don’t see any “I wish I would have” moments. They didn’t all turn out to be WONDERFUL experiences, but all were opportunities to learn, and I’ve never had to look back and wonder what would have happened if I had made a different decision. Even my worst “love affair” became a positive because of the resulting child, my son, whom I love with all my heart. Life is short and fleeting, so go ahead and do what you want to do, without worrying about what others will think or say. A life without regrets is a life well lived!!


Leave a Reply

