The Cowgirl’s purpose

“What’s the purpose of life?”

Besides the love of a horse,   sweeping the isle of the barn,  smelling the wild flowers,  watching the birds,  listening for  the  morning’s whinny,  feeling the softness of a horse’s nose?

Besides the rhythm of a steady loop, the secrets told in their ear, the freshness of a new bale of hay?

Besides bicycles, long walks,  hot chocolate,  the munching of oats?

Besides holding hands, giving hugs,  drying tears,  a new foal?

Besides having a dream and making it come true?

Besides morning sunrises, sunsets showing off the evening stars,  a gallop across an open field and every  moment in between?

Besides the smell of leather,  saddling-up,  the crispness of snow under your boot,  a snowflake hitting your nose?

Besides holidays, birthdays,  and Fridays?

Besides witnessing miracles made just for you?

Just remember the  purpose of life is to always  enjoy  the  Whinny!

Greet the world like your horse greets you, as if there is no tomorrow.

Loud and Clear :::::::::::::  WHINNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNY!!

Daily Oats: Food for the Horse lover’s soul

Love Roberta

Roberta Edstrom
CEO
Knot-A-Tail

Sharing the connection to you with our authentic Cowboy horse hair gear and Cowgirl jewelry.

Please join me on Facebook. We certainly are not the largest horse group on Facebook, but I guarantee we have the most horse giggles around.

Visit Roberta on Facebook

Totally just for fun…. a Facebook quiz:
“How horse crazy are you?

Cowgirl’s standing together for those in need….. Join us  A Cowgirl’s Prayer

Leave your comments, offer support, advice, help and prayer creating companionship and love for other cowgirls that just need a little help.

Published in: on February 19, 2010 at 3:08 pm  Comments (5)  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://dailyoats.wordpress.com/2010/02/19/the-purpose/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

5 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. As I sit here feeling sorry for myself and my “status” (unemployed) I read your blog and then kicked myself in the butt!! Life is too short to dwell on “situations” we have little control over. I can’t improve the economy – but I can enjoy life. I have a roof over my head and clothes to wear and food to eat. I have my health, my family and my “virtual” friends (like you!) to give me words of encouragement and a reason to whinney! I’m going to go outside & find more whinnies!

    • I am so glad that you have choose to capture the whinny within your day. Enjoy. Love Roberta

  2. Truer words were never spoken ! ❤

  3. Ah, this is very timely….and Julie, I too am unemployed…(I do have a part time photo biz but I really need a day job to supplement it). Everyday is a struggle to keep on my happy face….so reading this made me smile and realize I HAVE to remember all the blessings I DO have.

    Great post Roberta! Thanks for making me smile and reminding me to look for the whinnys. 🙂
    ~julie

  4. Within my aging wisdom, it has become very clear that the whinny is what truly matters above all else. The pure joy of hearing the whiny of your own life, your joys, loves and your own beauty that brings true purpose to one’s life.
    Here is to your own whiny! HeeHaw! Love Roberta


Leave a Reply

