What I have learned in my life

What I learned this morning from a fan is, Never and I do mean never assume I know a Damn thing. Horse lovers, because of their connection to such a spirit as the horse, wear there feelings a lot of the time, on their sleeves, totally open, even if they do not think so. I have to remember to cherish that and even more so, to embrace it. I am still learning to be human.

The greatest lesson I have every learned, I learned from my husband Charles, That is does not ever matter who is right or wrong, just say the words ” I’m sorry” and start over again.

What I learned just today from one of my customers: that it takes only a moment of my time to make a difference in someones life. I just have to be present and listen.

Never blame only learn by taking full responsibility for everything in my life.

Sharing, what I have in abundance, creates more abundance.

True wealth is the ability to fully experience life.

Thoughts become things… choose the good ones!

I am far more capable than I believe.

The only difference between joyful moments, and others, is me.

If I can not give myself credit for all that’s good in my life, how can I expect to create more?

The more I live, love, and laugh, the more I live, love, and laugh.

If I can be happy right now, in spite of any problems, challenges, and circumstances that now seem to taunt me, I find that the universe will somehow take care of the my problems, challenges, and circumstances, as well as “ever-after.”

The reason I think I need others is because I forget that I already have all that it takes to have all that I have ever dreamed. I forget that I alone hold the key.

I can know that I am not alone, that I am loved and adored, and that absolutely everything will continue to work out for my very best, as it always has: if I only believe!

No matter how things appear; no matter what I have overheard; and no matter how many people think otherwise… nothing can stop me, no one can hurt me, but me. My choice.

Life is my choice.

Be responsible for everything that is within my life, that way, I can find a way to change it, if I choose.

Never, absolutely never take anything personally! It is never about me.

Give to receive.

Just believe.

Cowgirl up!
“Cowgirl up” is an expression that means to rise to the occasion, not to give up, and to do it all without whining or complaining. It is easy to say Cowgirl-up, it is the champions that life up to it.

And to make things better, I’v learned that the more you love, the love you have to give. Isn’t it great.

Remember to always be the whinny:
Greeting the world like your horse greets you.

Daily Oats: Food for the Horse lover’s soul

Love Roberta

Check out the Christmas Horse stories: My horse a true blessing
Christmas contest

Roberta Edstrom
CEO
Knot-A-Tail
Authentic Cowboy Horse hair gear and Cowgirl Jewelry

Published in: on December 29, 2009 at 4:29 am  Comments (4)  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://dailyoats.wordpress.com/2009/12/29/what-i-have-learned-in-my-life/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Thanks so much for posting. You don’t know how much I needed to be reminded that I really do need to start taking charge of my life. I’m going to try like hell to complete control of my life. It’s been out of control for a very long time. It’s a great gift you gave me.

    Vicki

  2. Roberta~

    This posting is simply magnificent and right now I really needed these gentle reminders.

    I am going to keep a copy of this close by for myself and to share with others.

    Thank you so much! :]

  3. What a great inspirational piece this would be for anyone at anytime, but it is especially resonant as we say good-bye to 2009 and hello to 2010.

    I’ll be reading this again and again and sharing it with others.

    Thanks

  4. What a beautiful way to live. I will do my best to live up to your comments. they are so profound thanks for sharing


Leave a Reply

