Black Beauty

Daily Oats: Food for the horse lovers soul

It has been said that “A man sees in the world what he carries in his heart.”

I do not know of one horse lover that does not carry with them the beauty and magic of the relationship they have with their own horse. Even in the movie Black Beauty, it was the young boys heart that carried the beauty of the horse he fell in love with,  his Black Beauty.

What would of happened if the could only see   the scared, old worn-out horse he found after the world had taken its toll on his beautiful  friend,?

The world takes it toll on all of us, but what if we could still see the beauty that lies under the surface of each one of us. Beyond the blackened, hardened outside and see the beauty that still remains.

I can be a regular asshole to those around me when I forget to look past the exterior of someone else having a difficult time.  I just forget sometimes that it is not always about me.

For today, I promise to pay attention not to what is on the outside of those I meet, but to see the beauty that is on  the inside.  I want not to see   “Black Beauty”  as what the world turned him into, but see what the beauty of the soul and heart that is underneath. That change can only come from me, but it is a change that has the highest possibility of making a difference in everyone that comes in my world today.

Besides, I never like be just  regular (ass hole) at anything, so today I will try to  be an extraordinary friend.

How about you?  Can you find Black Beauty in everyone in your world today?  Why not try it for just one day.

Remember,  just be the whinny

Daily Oats: Food for the Horse lover’s soul

Roberta Edstrom

Don’t miss out on any of our Daily inspirations, Join today, and get these sent directly to your email. You won’t want to miss one day.

CEO Knot-A-Tail
Authentic Cowboy Horse hair gear and Cowgirl Jewelry

Published in: on December 15, 2009 at 9:37 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://dailyoats.wordpress.com/2009/12/15/black-beauty/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

