The power within

Daily Oats: food for the horse lover’s soul.

Too often we underestimate the power of a touch, a smile, a kind word, a listening ear, an honest compliment, or the smallest act of caring, all of which have the potential to turn a life around.

Just for today, I will find a way, no matter how small, to make a difference in someones life.   I have the compete power to touch someone’s life and make a change.  Now that is power and being powerful.

Won’t you join me?

Image, you standing next to your horse, and he so gently tucks his chin over your shoulder and pulls you close.  Within that silence, your two souls collide.  Your arms so quickly fly around him to hug him back.  The power of the horse comes from within his open, loving  heart and so does ours.  Let it shine.   It is far to easy to hide how powerful we truly are behind our pain.

Today, I will leave my fear at the barn door, and Cowgirl-up to create the life I was meant to live.

How about you?  Join me.

For today, capture the spirit of the horse within.

Love Roberta

Published in: on December 7, 2009 at 6:10 pm  Comments (2)  
Tags: , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://dailyoats.wordpress.com/2009/12/07/the-power-within/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Oh SOOOOOO true my friend! I have lived by this all my life thanks to my wonderful father that was the same way! Thanks for the great inspirations! Love the blog and thanks for asking me to join.
    Lydia

    • Thank you so much. I love all of your support. I certainly hope you will come back daily.

      It would greatly help, if you would post it on your wall to help encourage your friends.

      So many people feel so lost at the moment. My heart truly goes out to them. It is my sincere hope to inspire all the horse lovers that I can to be and do all they ever dreamed possible.

      Thank you again Love Roberta


Leave a Reply

