brand new horse

My Daily Oats: food for the horse lovers  Soul:

“I am only one, But still I am one. I cannot do everything, But still I can do something; And because I cannot do everything I will not refuse to do the something that I can do.”      – Edward Everett Hale

Just for today,  I am off to do what ever I can to brighten at least one person’s day, to do something.

Even if all I can offer is hope.   How about you?

What  I have learned in my lifetime, is the one fact, that it takes so little,  such a short moment,  a listening ear, an offer of hope, a sincere compliment to chance a life forever.   I want to be that change.

If you find this hard, just pretend they are your brand new horse, just one of a different color and be inspired.  Just remember to give them a whinny.

Just take a moment to add  some daily oats to feed the souls of those around you.

Bring your carrots with you and share a few.

Love Roberta

Published in: on December 7, 2009 at 5:55 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://dailyoats.wordpress.com/2009/12/07/brighten-someones-day/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

